Term and holiday dates

Please note: Several Camden schools have different term dates to those given below.  Check with your child’s school before making any holiday plans. Inset days are set by the individual school.

Term and holiday dates 2021 to 2022

Autumn term 2021

Wednesday 1 September to Friday 17 December 2021

  • Half-term: Monday 25 October to Friday 29 October 2021
  • Christmas break: Monday 20 December 2021 to Monday 3 January 2022.

Spring term 2022

Tuesday 4 January to Friday 1 April 2022

  • Half-term: Monday 14 February to Friday 18 February 2022
  • Easter/spring holiday: Monday 4 April to Monday 18 April 2022. (Including Good Friday, 15 April, and Easter Monday, 18 April).

Summer term 2022

Tuesday 19 April to Friday 22 July 2022

  • Early May Bank Holiday: Monday 2 May 2022
  • Half-term: Monday 30 May to Friday 3 June 2022. (Including Spring Bank Holiday 2 June, Jubilee bank holiday 3 June).

Public Holidays

  • Christmas Day - Saturday 25 December 2021 (Monday 27 substitute day)
  • Boxing Day -  Sunday 26 December 2021 (Tuesday 28 substitute day)
  • New Year’s Day - Saturday 1 January 2022 (Monday 3 substitute day)
  • Good Friday - Friday 15 April 2022
  • Easter Monday - Monday 18 April 2022
  • May Day Bank Holiday - Monday 2 May 2022
  • Spring Bank Holiday - Thursday 2 June 2022 (date changed to celebrate the Queen's Platinum Jubilee)
  • Jubilee Bank Holiday - Friday 3 June 2022 (additional bank holiday for the Queen's Platinum Jubilee)
  • August Bank Holiday - Monday 29 August 2022.

Term and holiday dates 2022 to 2023

Autumn term 2022

Thursday 1 September to Friday 16 December 2022

  • Half-term: Monday 24 October to Friday 28 October 2022
  • Christmas break: Monday 19 December 2022 to Monday 2 January 2023.

Spring term 2023

Tuesday 3 January to Friday 31 March 2023

  • Half-term: Monday 13 February to Friday 17 February 2023
  • Easter/spring holiday: Monday 3 April to Friday 14 April 2023. (Including Good Friday, 7 April, and Easter Monday, 10 April).

Summer term 2023

Monday 17 April to Friday 21 July 2023

  • Early May Bank Holiday: Monday 1 May 2023
  • Half-term: Monday 29 May to Friday 2 June 2023. (Including Spring Bank Holiday 29 May).

Public Holidays

See the Gov.uk website for these dates. 

Please note: Several Camden schools may have different term dates to the above. Check with your child’s school before making any holiday plans

More information